Bishop Kelley Wins Fourth Consecutive Academic Bowl State Championship

In a staggering series of high-scoring matches, the Bishop Kelley Academic Bowl team took home the 5A state championship trophy. This marks the fourth consecutive state championship for the team as well as the fifth state win in the past six years.


Ten students from Class of 2017 are National Merit Semi-Finalists

Ten students from Bishop Kelley High School have been named National Merit Semi-Finalists and will compete in the National Merit Scholarship Program. 

BK Class of 2016 boasts highest ACT scores ever

Aug. 24, 2016

Bishop Kelley High School’s graduating seniors got their test scores back this week. They couldn’t wait to release them.

“We just blew the top off our previous scores,” Principal Judith McMasters said.

The composite score of 24.9 surpassed the school’s 2015 high of 24.7. All of the 189 seniors in the class took the ACT.

Results from Bishop Kelley High School, the largest private high school in Oklahoma, showed that scores in English, Reading and Science were all-time high scores for the school, established in 1960.

Watch the Class of 2016 Graduation on BKTV.LIVE


Click here to watch the entire Bacculaureate Mass

Click here to watch the entire Bishop Kelley graduation.


Click below for excepts of the graduation ceremonies. 

Brother Chris Baker, FSC (1953-2016)


Brother Christopher Baker, 62, died on March 16, 2016 at Methodist Manor in Tulsa, OK. A De La Salle Christian Brother for 37 years, he was born in Memphis, TN, son of Ray and Marguerite (née Scarborough) Baker.

Academic Bowl Team Wins Third Straight State Championship

On February 6, the Bishop Kelley Academic Bowl team won its third straight 5A State Championship.  This is the fourth State Championship in the last 5 years. The winning team of Devin Raine, Joseph Mellor, Brennen Gray, Josh Gottes and Angela Brown are coached by Medea Bendel and Michael Blazek.  Congratulations!

Eight Bishop Kelley Students Named National Merit Finalists

(Left to right) Tam Mai, Sydney Keele, Natalie Widdows, Hannah Shelton, Ross Durland, Rachel Sharp, Nick Bernard, Natalie Ames