Colleges Visiting Bishop Kelley

Senior and junior students may sign up to attend college visits during the school day.  Fall visits are for seniors unless indicated otherwise.  Spring visits are open to both juniors and seniors unless told otherwise   Invitations to sign up will be sent approximately 1 week before the visit to the student's Bishop Kelley email.  Students must obtain teacher permission to attend and must accept the invitation by 3:00 PM the day prior to the visit.

2018-2019  School Year:

August

Thursday, August 30

9:00 University of Oregon (open to juniors)

 

September

Wednesday, September 5

9:30 University of Denver

Thursday,  September 6

8:30 Washington University (Missouri)

11:30  High Point University (North Carolina)

2:15 Kansas City Art Institute (Missouri)  (open to juniors)

Friday,  September 7

11:50 Tulane University (Louisiana)

1:00  Trinity University (Texas)

 

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 9

1:00-3:00 COLLEGE CONNECTION

CENTRAL PARK HALL AT THE TULSA FAIRGROUNDS

Register at www.gotocollegefairs.com to receive a bar code to enchance your college connection experience

 

 

Monday, September 10

9:00 DePauw University (Indiana)

9:30 University of Chicago

10:45  George Washington University (Washington D.C.)

11:00 Seton Hall University (New Jersey)

11:30 University of the South (Sewanee) (Tennessee)

1:00 University of Dallas

1:30 Creighton University (Nebraska)

2:00 Newman University (Kansas)

Tuesday,  September 11

8:30 Baylor University (Texas)

9:15  Westminster College (Missouri)

1:30 University of Alabama

2:15 Southern Methodist University (Texas)

Wednesday,  September 12

9:30 LaSalle University (Pennsylvania)

10:00 Vanderbilt (Tennessee)

11:00 Northeastern University (Massachusetts) (open to juniors)

1:00 Oklahoma City University

 

FINANCIAL AID NIGHT IN THE KELLEY COMMONS

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 12 AT 6:30

PRESENTER: VICKI HENDRICKSON, DIRECTOR OF FINANCIAL AID AT THE UNIVERSITY OF TULSA

She will discuss the financial aid process, scholarships, and the FAFSA leaving time for questions.

 

Thursday, September 13

8:30 Hillsdale College (Michigan) (open to juniors)

1:30  University of Oklahoma

Friday, September 14

9:00 Oklahoma State University

Monday, September 17

11:00 University of Tulsa

11:30 Pomona College (part of the Claremont Colleges Consortium)  (open to juniors)

Tuesday, September 18

1:30 University of Arkansas

Wednesday, September 19

11:00 University of Texas at Tyler (open to juniors)

Friday, September 21

11:00 Texas Christian University (Texas)

Wednesday, September 26

11:50-1:40 United States Army (open to sophomores, juniors, and seniors)

Thursday, September 27

8:30 Villanova University (Pennsylvania)  (open to juniors)

10:45 Hendrix College (Arkansas)

Friday, September 28

11:45 John Brown University (Arkansas)

12:30 Case Western Reserve University (Ohio) (open to juniors)

 

October

Tuesday, October 2

8:30 Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD) (Georgia)

10:30  University of Oklahoma

Thursday, October 4

8:30 Tulsa Community College

11:00 Austin College (Texas)

11:45 Kansas State University (open to juniors)

Tuesday, October 9

12:30 Princeton University (Alumni Association Representative) (open to juniors)

1:30 Benedictine College (Kansas)

2:15  William Woods University (Missouri)

Thursday, October 11(please note this is finals day so some may not be able to attend)

9:15  Saint Louis University

Monday, October 15

10:00 FIDM (Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising)

Tuesday, October 16

9:00 Rogers State University

Wednesday, October 17

9:15 Rhodes College (Tennessee)

1:00 Oklahoma State University

 

YALE INFORMATION SESSION

Wednesday, Oct 17 at 7:00 pm

Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics, 1401 N. Lincoln Blve, OKC

Register:  https://apps.admissions.yale.edu/portal/events

 

Monday, October 22

8:30 University of Southern California

1:00 Northeastern State University

Wednesday, October 24

9:30 Samford University (Alabama)

Monday,  October 29

8:15 Merrimack College (Massachusetts)

2:15 University of Science and Arts (USAO)

 

Tuesday, October 30

University of Notre Dame Information Session

7:00 pm in the Bishop Kelley Commons

Open to all students

 

Wednesday, October 31

1:00 University of Texas at Tyler

 

November

Thursday, November 1

1:30 Duke University (North Carolina) (open to juniors)

Monday, November 5

11:00 Oral Roberts University

Thursday, November 8

9:00 University of Tulsa (Global Scholars program, Study Aboard, and Honors College)

Monday, November 12

11:00 William Jewell College (Missouri) (open to juniors)

Tuesday, November 13

1:30 Oklahoma State University

Wednesday, November 14

9:30 University of Oklahoma

10:30 Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandise (California)

Monday, November 19

10:00 United States Naval Academy (Midshipman A.J. Bello) - open to sophomores and juniors

Friday, November 30

 2:15 USAO (University of Science and Arts)

December

Tuesday, December 4

10:00 Oklahoma State University

Thursday, December 6

1:30 New York Film Academy

Monday, December 10

1:00 Tulsa Community College